C200 is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization whose mission is to advance women corporate leaders and entrepreneurs. 

As a membership association with an educational and charitable mission, the purpose of C200, an association of the world’s leading corporate and entrepreneurial business women, is to encourage and facilitate the sharing of members’ expertise, experience, networks and leadership to educate, inspire, support and advance women leaders in business – for the benefit of its members and the broader community of current and future women business leaders.

We’re a professional peer community like no other, uniting to make the business world a more equal and equitable place for all women. We support future business leaders through robust programming targeted at rising corporate stars and leading entrepreneurs, while working together to increase the representation of women, especially women of color, in executive and board roles.

Meet our Leadership


C200 Governing Board

C200 Staff

Carolyn Dolezal

Chief Executive Officer

Demetra Alexopoulos

Director, Finance & Administration

Ashly Marquez

Marketing and Communications Manager

Esabeau Neale

Marketing and Communications Associate

Allison Rose

Educational Programs and Events Manager

Taylor Weathers

Director of Membership

Alisha Wenc

Director, Educational Programs and Events

Jerald Williams

Staff Accountant

Need to get in touch?

Contact the C200 Team.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the goals of C200?

C200’s vision is to be the preeminent global organization for women business leaders, publicly recognized for making a profound impact on the advancement of women in business. To that end, we are committed to three strategic imperatives:

1. To provide an unparalleled Peer Community for our members that is both a sanctuary and a source of enrichment.
2. To Advance Members, both professionally and personally, via exclusive access to educational content, shared experiences and the support and advice of other members.
3. To Advance Women in Business through original outreach and educational programming for entrepreneurial women, corporate leaders and female MBA students.

What does C200 do?

C200 helps ensure that women continue to take on more significant and visible business leadership roles. Since its inception, C200 has:


  • Provided more than $1.4 million in Scholar Awards for young women and girls
  • Participated in cutting edge research relevant to women’s business leadership
  • Honored exemplary women entrepreneurs, corporate and STEM innovators, and philanthropists through our annual Luminary Awards
  • Shared expert career and business knowledge with more than 11,000 students at the MBA and college level through our signature Reachout events

I am interested in sponsoring a program.

C200 is always looking to partner with additional corporate sponsors. Please visit our sponsor page or contact Meghan McRae at mmcrae@c200.org for more information.

What are the membership dues?

Annual membership dues are $2,250.00, and there is a one-time initiation fee of $2,250.00.

* 501(c)(3) Disclosure Statement

What are the benefits of membership?

Only C200 provides an opportunity to personally connect and share with powerful, diverse and successful businesswomen who are united in their dedication to fostering, celebrating and advancing women’s leadership. Specific benefits include:

  • Relationships with the most successful and innovative women entrepreneurs and corporate leaders worldwide, whose companies represent over $1.4 trillion in revenue
  • Personal and professional support within a confidential, high-level community of peers
  • Annual conference and signature member-only social and networking events
  • Highly unique member learning and development events
    The opportunity to give back and inspire the next generation of women business leaders through outreach and educational programs
  • Lifelong opportunity for member engagement

How can I become a C200 member?

Members are women executives who are running for-profit businesses and have P&L responsibility, are among the most senior executives in their company, and are committed to advancing women in business. Additionally, our members must be recognized leaders within their industries and communities.

View detailed membership criteria here (anchor link > Our Members >  section> Nominate an extraordinary women)

Our Bold Beginning


In 1982, a group of the most powerful women in business gathered with the goal of raising much needed funds for another women’s business organization.

Guided by the vision and leadership of Founding Organizer Susan Davis, 200 women leaders were recruited from the highest ranks of business, including The Washington Post Company’s Katharine Graham, Harvard Business School professor Rosabeth Moss Kather, Playboy President Christie Hefner, and Hollywood producer Sherry Lansing. These women joined together to create a national network for sharing ideas and business opportunities – forming The Committee of 200.

Today, this vibrant community has grown to over 550 members comprised of trailblazers, corporate leaders, influencers, and role models who lead the world’s most remarkable companies, including Deloitte, HGTV, IBM, KPMG, Guardian Life Insurance Company, Qatalyst, 3M, The Real/Real, Hint Water, Rodan + Fields and many more.

C200 members are innovators, influencers, and role models, who together, support one another while changing the face of business


Our Former Leaders

Former C200 Leaders

Susan McLaughlin
2017 – 2019

Laura Grondin
2016 – 2017

Gay Gaddis
2014 – 2015

Kathryn Swintek
2012 – 2013

Barbara Talbott
2010 – 2011

Alison Winter
2009 – 2009

Christine Toretti
2008 – 2008

Alison A. Winter
2006 – 2007

Diane Graham
2004 – 2005

Connie K. Duckworth
2002 – 2003

Judith R. Haberkorn
2000 – 2001

Victoria B. Jackson
1998 – 1999

Michele J. Hooper
1996 – 1997

Carolee Friedlander
1994 – 1995

Linnet F. Deily
1992 – 1993

Mylle Bell Mangum
1990 – 1991

Ellen R. Gordon
1988 – 1989

Susan W. Bird
1986 – 1987

Julia Thomas
1984 – 1985

Ruth I. Smith
1983 – 1983

Patricia Mary Cloherty
1982 – 1983

Former Foundation Leaders

Pamela Craig
2017 – 2018

Roz Alford
2015 – 2016

Larraine Segil
2013 – 2014

Herta von Stiegel
2009 – 2012

Agnieszka Winkler
2009 – 2009

Nancy Peterson Hearn
2006 – 2008

Carolee Friedlander
2004 – 2005

Judy H. Mello
2002 – 2003

Dianne H. Patterson
2000 – 2001

Judith R. Haberkorn
1999 – 1999

Linda K. Paresky
1998 – 1998

Jacqueline McCurdy
1996 – 1997

Mylle Bell Mangum
1993 – 1995

Ellen R. Gordon
1989 – 1992

Marjorie P. Allen
1986 – 1989

Follow us on social!